Cupcakes at Carrington's Alexandra Brown

Everyday low prices, plus 3.99 shipping. Click for details.
Cupcakes at Carrington's

Quality Paperback

Product Dimensions:
7.72 X 5.09 X 1.07"
Shipping Weight:
0.64 lbs
Pages:
390
ISBN:
9780007488230
Publisher:
HarperCollins
File Size:
Release Date:
July 15, 2014
 
Pricing Policy
Returns Policy
Shipping Information
 

Price: $14.99 $12.07
Save: $2.92 (19%)

This product ships in 24 hours

Available formats:

  • Paperback

A deliciously indulgent read from a hot debut writer and first in a series of books set in Carrington's Department Store - where life is sweeter...

Perfect for fans of Meet Me in the Cupcake Cafe and Breakfast at Darcy's.

Georgie Hart had it all - as a top personal shopper in London, the heady world of Mulberry launch parties and Louis Vuitton goody bags meant she was living the dream. But all that extravagance took its toll on her bank balance and it was time to stop drinking champagne on beer money.

Now Georgie runs the luxury bag concession at Carrington's Department store in the pretty seaside town of Mulberry Bay and her lavish spending is confined to a red velvet cupcake with butter cream icing in Carrington's cafe.

But her plans for a quiet life are thwarted when Carrington's goes into a recession-busting makeover and soon, with the arrival of Maxine, wielding the axe in her immaculately manicured hands, Georgie is fighting not only for her job, but also for the attentions of her dishy boss, James. And when newcomer Tom arrives, who may or may not be the best thing since sliced bread, Georgie must decide where her loyalties really lie...

Contributors

Alex Brown is the bestselling author of five books and launched her career with the hugely popular Carrington's series set in a seaside town department store. Alex now writes warm, witty and heartfelt novels centred on the cosy community spirit of village life. Alex began her writing career as a weekly columnist for The London Paper, before trading in the rat race for the good life. The Secret of Orchard Cottage is Alex's sixth book. When she isn't writing Alex enjoys knitting, and is passionate about supporting charities working with care leavers, adoption and vulnerable young people. Alex lives in a rural village in Sussex, with her husband, daughter and a very shiny black Labrador. She loves hearing from her readers, so please visit her website - www.alexbrownauthor.com or join her for chats on Facebook at www.facebook.com/alexandrabrownauthor and Twitter @alexbrownbooks

Short Story Bestsellers

  • Quickview
  • Quickview
  • Quickview
  • Quickview
  • Quickview
  • Quickview
close

Save up to

40% off

List Price

On Daily Deals

Plus 4.99 Flat Rate
Shipping

Award Winner

Quality Paperback price:

Release date:

ISBN:

Publisher:

Available formats: